2014 Legislation

State Issues

RED = ACTION ALERT

General Talking Points to fight anti-pet legislation can be found at
www.usark.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Legislative-Talking-Points-20141.pdf


Illinois House Bill 5940: 
www.usark.org/2014-blog/illinois-house-bill-5940/

Illinois House Bill 5648: 
www.usark.org/2014-blog/illinois-house-bill-5648/

Illinois SB 902: www.usark.org/2014-blog/illinois-herptiles-act/

Indiana Senate Bill 230:
www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-indiana-senate-bill-230/

Indiana House Bill 1090: www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-indiana-house-bill-1090/

Kansas House Bill 2737: www.usark.org/2014-blog/kansas-house-bill-2737/

Louisiana Senate Bill 357:
 
www.usark.org/campaign/2014-louisiana-senate-bill-357-action-alert/

Louisiana Senate Bill 631: www.usark.org/uncategorized/louisiana-sb-631/

Maryland Senate Bill 827: www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-maryland-senate-bill-827-amendments/

Maryland House Bill 1124: www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-house-bill-1124/

New Jersey Senate Bill 381:
 www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-new-jersey-s381/

New York Assembly Bill 2869: www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-new-york-a2869/

New York Assembly Bill 9004 and Senate Bill 6903www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-new-york-a-9004/

Oregon Senate Bill 1584:
 www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-oregon-senate-bill-1584/

South Carolina H 3985: www.usark.org/press-releases/south-carolina-h-3895-dangerous-wild-animals-act/

Virginia Senate Bill 50:
 
www.usark.org/2014-blog/virginia-senate-bill-50/

No Longer Active

Wisconsin Assembly Bill 703 (DEAD): www.usark.org/uncategorized/2014-wisconsin-assembly-bill-703/

West Virginia Senate Bill 371: www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-west-virginia-sb-371/

West Virginia Senate Bill 428: www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-west-virginia-senate-bill-428/

(Singed into law) West Virginia House Bill 4393: www.usark.org/2014-blog/2014-west-virginia-house-bill-4393/